Master Programmes’ Calendar  2014-2015

(only RIGDPR, look here for Ahfad University's general academic calendar)

 

 

 

FIRST SEMESTER 2014-2015 (July – November)

 

REGISTRATION SEMESTER 1

22nd May – 5th July

Interviews

Sun. 6th July

General Welcome

Sat. 12th July

Orientation Week

Sat. 12th July – Wed. 16th July

Beginning of Semester 1 (batch 18) and 4 (batch 17)

Sat. 19th July

WEEK 1

Sat. 19th July - Thu. 24th July

HOLIDAYS: EID RAMADAN

Sat. 26th July – Thu. 31st July 2013

WEEK 2

Sat. 2nd August – Thu. 7th August

WEEK 3

Sat. 9th August – Thu. 14th August

WEEK 4

Sat. 16th August – Thu. 21st August

WEEK 5

Sat. 23rd August – Thu. 28th August

WEEK 6

Sat. 30th August – Thu. 4th September

WEEK 7

Sat. 6th September – Thu. 11th September

WEEK 8

Sat. 13th September – Thu. 18th September

WEEK 9

Sat. 20th September – Thu. 25th September

WEEK 10

Sat. 27th September – Thu. 2nd October

HOLIDAYS: EID AL ADHA

Fri. 3rd October - Thu. 9th October

WEEK 11

Sat. 11th October – Thu. 16th October

WEEK 12

Sat. 18th October – Thu. 23rd October

WEEK 13

Sat. 25th October – Thu. 30th October

WEEK 14

Sat. 1st November – Thu. 6th November

WEEK 15 (Last week of teaching)

Sat. 8th November – Thu. 13th November

WEEK 16 (Exams and final submission of assignments)

Sat. 15th November - Thu. 20th November

Holiday  (Students only)

Tue. 25th November

Submission of results to coordinators

Thu. 2nd December

Coordinators’ meeting (Marks)

Sat. 6th December

Announcement of results

Sat. 6th December

 

SECOND SEMESTER 2013-2014 (November – April)

 

Beginning of semester 2 (batch 17)

Sun 1st December

WEEK 1

Sun 1st December – Thu 5th December

WEEK 2

Sat 7th December – Thu 12th December

WEEK 3

Sat 14th December – Thu 19th December

WEEK 4

Sat 21st December – Thu 26th December

Christmas Day

Wed 25th December

WEEK 5

Sat 28th December – Thu 2nd January

INDEPENDENCE DAY

Wed 1st January (HOLIDAY)

WEEK 6

Sat 4th January – Thu 9th January

WEEK 7

Sat 11th January – Thu 16th January

WEEK 8

Sat 18th January – Thu 23rd January

WEEK 9

Sat 25th January – Thu 30th January

WEEK 10

Sat 1st February – Thu 6th February

WEEK 11

Sat 8th February – Thu 13rd February

WEEK 12

Sat 15th February – Thu 20st February

WEEK 13

Sat 22nd February – Thu 27th February

WEEK 14

Sat 1st March – Thu 6th March

WOMEN’S WEEK

Tue 4th March – Fri 7th March

WEEK 15 (Last week of teaching)

Sat 8th March – Thu 13th March

WEEK 16 (Exams and final submission of assignments)

Sat 15th March – Thu 20st March

Coordinators meeting (FIELD ATTACHMENTS and DISSERTATIONS) 

Thu 20st March

Submission of results to coordinators

Tue 1st April

Coordinators meeting (MARKS) 

Thu 3th April

Announcement of results

Sat 5th April

Supplementary exams (1st and 2nd semesters)

Sun 6th April – Tue 15th April

Coordinators meeting (FINAL MARKS, FIELD ATTACHMENTS AND DISSERTATIONS)

Thu 17th April

Final post-graduate meeting 

Sat 19th April

Graduation

Thu 25th April